Meet the Teacher!

0830130841

Hello, awesome 5th grader!

My name is Ms. Strassner and I am so pleased to be your teacher this year! This is my 12th year teaching, but it’s my first year at TJ.

I was born in Pittsburgh, PA, but when I was in 8th grade, my family moved to Florida. I went to college at the University of Tampa. After I graduated, I did most of my teaching in Sarasota. I moved to Falls Church last year and taught 5th grade at MEH.

On October 26th, I’ll be getting married. That means my name will be changing to Mrs. Goodwin. If you want to go ahead and start calling me Mrs. Goodwin now, that’s fine with me!

When I’m not teaching, I like reading, writing, going to concerts, going for walks, and cooking. Some of my favorite things are:

Color – Pink. And I love polka dots!
Animal – T-Rex.
Restaurant – Pizzeria Orso.
Treat – Starbucks salted caramel hot chocolate.
Sweet – Anything with dark chocolate!
Team – Washington Nationals / Pittsburgh Penguins.
I collect – Rubber ducks!

0903130732

